Executive Board of Directors

The National Concrete Pavement Technology Center’s Executive Board of Directors provides outstanding guidance in business operations, including management and finances. The Board’s members include representatives of organizations that provide substantial financial support.


Executive Board Members

    • Joe Bush (Board Chair), Chief Operating Officer, McCarthy Improvement Company
      Representing: ACPA
    • Jerry Voigt, President & CEO, American Concrete Pavement Association (ACPA)
      Representing: ACPA
    • Steve Prosek, Concrete Paving Area Manager, Kokosing Construction Company, Inc.
      Representing: At Large – Contractor
    • Rob Kish, General Superintendent (Concrete Division), Milestone Contractors LP
      Representing: At Large – Contractor
    • Mike Ireland, President & CEO, Portland Cement Association (PCA)
      Representing: PCA
    • Nicolas Marks, Director of Technical Services, Continental Cement
      Representing: PCA
    • Ernie Peterson, Vice President-Sales (Midwest Division), Ash Grove Cement
      Representing: At Large – Cement Company
    • Patrick Cleary, Senior Vice President of US Cement Sales, LafargeHolcim US
      Representing: At Large – Cement Company
    • Mitchell Dillavou, Director and Chief Engineer, Highway Administration Division, Iowa DOT
      Representing: Iowa DOT
    • John Hart, PCC Field Engineer, Construction and Materials Bureau, Iowa DOT
      Representing: Iowa DOT Alternate
    • Greg Mulder, Executive Director, Iowa Concrete Paving Association (ICPA)
      Representing: ICPA (ACPA–Iowa Chapter)
    • Matt Horsfield, President, Horsfield Construction (HCI)
      Representing: ICPA (ACPA–Iowa Chapter)
    • John Becker, President, ACPA Pennsylvania Chapter
      Representing: ACPA Pennsylvania Chapter
    • Kevin McMullen, President, Wisconsin Concrete Pavement Association (WCPA)
      Representing: WCPA (ACPA-Wisconsin Chapter)
    • Bill Cuerdon, Executive Director, New York State Chapter-ACPA
      Representing: ACPA Chapter/State Committee
    • Shauna Hallmark, Director, Institute for Transportation
      Representing: Iowa State University
    • Peter Taylor, Director, CP Tech Center
      Representing: CP Tech Center